Your Cart

No items in shopping cart

Chip Hanna
The Old Country

Label: Rockstar Records

Chip is a countryboy. As the drummer of hard touring infamous punk outfits U.S. BOMBS and ONE MAN ARMY he saw the world. But being born and raised in a trailer right next to the Mississippi River, on the countrysite of Pride, Louisiana, surely leaves marks. Furthermore little Chippy enchantedly listened to his mother Martha singing on the local radio station and performing Country music jamborees. In the last years he frequently grabbed his flattop six string after the shows to sing songs for whoever was listening. That was the time he found back to his roots that were never really forgotten! Whoever saw one of his jaw-dropping live performances, listened to his hard to get past releases or simply shared a beer with him knows: Chip 'The Countyboy' Hanna is a cheerful, drawn-from-life original! So here yer go for 14 honest, singlehearted and kick-ass Country&Western tracks banned on 180g vinyl!
Limited to 500 copies with special cupreous print!

Song Titles

  • Gotta Travel On
  • It´s Time To Go
  • The Rainmaker
  • Get Rhythm
  • Reminiscing
  • I Fought The Law
  • Cajun Baby
  • The Way We Were
  • Orange Blossom Special
  • The Long Black Veil
  • Deep In The Heart Of Lousiana
  • It Doesn´t Matter Anymore
  • Thy Burdens Are Greater Than Mine
  • Neighbour